A fair deal…!

cards.jpg

I’d love your presence in times of woe
I love the way you looked at me
Also at times when you try to let show,
Impishly, that you’re not looking at me

I love the memories lingering around
I love the happiness coming through
With equal happiness they make me astound
That, despite hazards, we made us grew

We can feel us today, though we are farther
We hope and wish to come close again
When for a second time we can walk together
Some miles of togetherness to waive off the strain

We hope to have it mesmerizing this time
Rejuvenating the vacuum with the air of emotions
I’ll strive and struggle, to clean the grime
And to harvest memories of care and passion

But a guarantee is pre-requisite from you too
It’s an oath, an assurance, and it’s a fair deal
That, if you’ll see me from outside your view
We’ll make it possible and I promise we will…

2 Responses to “A fair deal…!”

  1. Rajesh Trivedi Says:

    “I’ll strive and struggle, to clean the grime
    And to harvest memories of care and passion”

    These are the beautiful lines. One must harvest these things but the sentence given below is not required. it shows the conditional luv.

    “But a guarantee is pre-requisite from you too”

  2. Amanda Sanz Says:

    I feel like Rajesh, the same line stroke me, just beautiful. but then these are also sublime:

    We can feel us today, though we are farther
    We hope and wish to come close again
    When for a second time we can walk together
    Some miles of togetherness to waive off the strain

    What love is able to do at a distance and then when reunited. I can’t wait for that moment. Stay inspired!!!


Leave a Reply

