Goodbye… (a personalised modification of the original song “goodbye to romance” by the ever great OZZY OSBOURNE)

bmercier-3.jpg

Yesterday has been and gone.
Tomorrow, will I find the sun or will it rain
Everybody’s having fun except me, I’m the lonely one
I live in shame

I say goodbye to romance
Goodbye to friends, I tell you
Goodbye to all the past
I guess we’ll meet; we’ll meet in the end, before I end, before you end

I say goodbye to romance
Goodbye to friends, I tell you
Goodbye to all the past
I guess that we’ll meet, we’ll meet; until then, there’s no end.

And I feel the time is right although I know
That you just might say to me
What ya gonna do… what ya gonna do.
But I have to take this chance
Goodbye to friends and true romance
And to all of you… and to all of you

I say goodbye to romance,
Goodbye to friends, I tell you
Goodbye to all the past.
I guess we’ll meet; we’ll meet in the end, before we end.

The weather’s so suffocating, acting as a catalyst to suffering and sigh.
My tears don’t stop, today’s heavy rainfall day.
This day’s gonna last long and long until we meet.
I guess we’ll meet, we’ll meet in the end, before we end; I’m sure, some day.

“No one dies virgin, coz life fucks all”- is what they say, true!
My fingers are shivering of life; they’ve not touched your soul and your silk skin,
I crave to see you again;
I can extend my lengths to feel you once again.

So many kisses I urge to give you,
So much of care I have to take of you,
So much of respect I have to gift to you,
So many pleasures I need to share with you.

But,

The weather now is looking fine and I think the sun will shine again
And I feel I’ve cleared my mind, all the past is left behind again.

I’ve been the king, I’ve been the clown
Now broken wings can’t hold me down
I’m free again, the jester with a broken crown
It won’t be me this time around to love in vain.

Leave a Reply

